News & Upcoming Events

Looking Ahead

October
Friday, October 1 – Fall Festival for Little Saints-SK
Monday, October 11-Friday, October 15 – Fall Break
Wednesday, October 20 – PTF Meeting 8:15 in the cafeteria
Wednesday, October 27 – Pray for Pink (Students may wear pink as we pray for those affected by cancer.)
Thursday, October 28 – Little Saints Trike-A-Thon
Friday, October 29 – Boosterthon for PK-5th Grade

November
Monday, November 1 – Student holiday for Teacher In-Service
Tuesday, November 2 – (Boosterthon Rain Date)
Wednesday, November 17 – PTF Meeting 8:15 in the cafeteria
Wednesday, November 24-Friday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Break
 
December
Monday, December 6 – 3rd-5th Grade Christmas Program at 6:00 p.m. in Sparks Chapel
Tuesday, December 7 – Toy Tuesday (Service Project)
Thursday, December 9 – 1st-2nd Grade Christmas Program at 6:00 p.m. in Sparks Chapel
Wednesday, December 15 – 1/2 day of school/LS-JK Christmas Program at 9:00 a.m.
Thursday, December 16 – 1/2 day of school/SK Christmas Program at 9:00 a.m.
Friday, December 17 – 1/2 day of school/PJ Day
Monday, December 20 -- Friday, December 31 – Christmas Break

Summer Reading & Math Packets

Click on the Summer Assignments link on the top right side of this page for the 2021-2022 Summer Reading and Math Packet information for grades 2-5.

Attendance/Tardies

Please remember to notify your child's teacher AND the school office (765-4613) if they will be absent or late to school. It is very important that your child be at school on time; however, we do realize that doctor and dentist appointments often cause them to check in late. Thank you for stressing to your child the importance of being at school and on time.

Tutorial Program

BRIARCREST HAS A TUTORIAL PROGRAM! Our program offers students academic assistance in core subjects, homework, grade improvement, and other needed areas. Any BCS student is eligible to participate. Fees vary according to individual or group tutoring. For further information, contact our Elementary Guidance Counselor Mrs. Norton at 765-4621.

Briarcrest Conservatory

The Conservatory of Fine Arts is committed to helping students who are interested or gifted in the Arts discover and develop those talents. The Conservatory serves students in kindergarten through high school, offering private music instruction in the areas of piano, voice, guitar and violin both during the school day and after school. Please go to the following website to read more information about the fees and policies. 

http://www.briarcrest.com/conservatoryregistration

5th Grade Graduation 2021

Important Phone Numbers

Elementary Office: 901-765-4613
Office Hours: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Elementary School Hours:
  • Little Saints - 1st grade: 8:10 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2nd grade - 5th grade: 8:10 am - 3:15 pm
Elementary Athletic Office: 901-765-4601
Office Hours: 7:30 am - 3:30 pm

Early Care Times
: 7:00 am - 7:55 am
Briarcare Times: 3:10 pm - 6:00 pm