Parents

Elementary

Theme Verse for 2018 - 2019

But in your hearts honor Christ the Lord as holy, always being prepared to make a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you; yet do it with gentleness and respect.  1 Peter 3:15 ESV

News & Upcoming Events

Looking Ahead

April 2019
Tuesday, April 2 – IQ Testing for Grades 2-4/Cheer Fittings (rising 1
st-2nd) 4:00-6:00
Wednesday, April 3 – Math Olympics for 5th Grade
Thursday, April 4 – PTF Meeting at 8:15
Friday, April 5 – Online Auction begins
Sunday, April 7 – Admissions Open House at 2:00
Tuesday, April 9-Thursday, April 11 – 3rd Grade ERB Testing
Friday, April 12 – 5th Grade Tour of Memphis Field Trip/Senior Buddies for SK
Tuesday, April 16 – Interim emails sent
Wednesday, April 17 - Bunny Lane Service Project
Thursday, April 18 – 5th Grade Prayer Breakfast 7:30-9:00/Easter parties (LS-SK 9:30/1st-4th 10:00)/1/2 day dismissal *Briarcare is available
Friday, April 19-Monday, April 22 – Easter Break
Tuesday, April 23-Thursday, April 25 – 4th Grade ERB Testing
Wednesday, April 24 – 5th Grade Devotions
Tuesday, April 30-Thursday, May 2 – 2nd Grade ERB Testing

Summer Reading & Math Packets

Click on the Summer Assignments link on the right side of this page for the 2018-2019 Summer Reading and Math Packet information for grades 2-5.

Attendance/Tardies

Please remember to notify your child's teacher AND the school office (765-4613) if they will be absent or late to school. It is very important that your child be at school on time; however, we do realize that doctor and dentist appointments often cause them to check in late. Thank you for stressing to your child the importance of being at school and on time.

Tutorial Program

BRIARCREST HAS A TUTORIAL PROGRAM! Our program offers students academic assistance in core subjects, homework, grade improvement, and other needed areas. Any BCS student is eligible to participate. Fees vary according to individual or group tutoring. For further information, contact our Elementary Guidance Counselor Mrs. Norton at 765-4621.

Briarcrest Conservatory

The Conservatory of Fine Arts is committed to helping students who are interested or gifted in the Arts discover and develop those talents. The Conservatory serves students in kindergarten through high school, offering private music instruction in the areas of piano, voice, guitar and violin both during the school day and after school. Please go to the following website to read more information about the fees and policies. 

http://www.briarcrest.com/conservatoryregistration

Important Phone Numbers

Elementary Office: 901-765-4613
Office Hours: 7:40 am - 3:40 pm

Elementary School Hours:
  • 2-year-olds - 1st grade: 8:10 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2nd grade - 5th grade: 8:10 am - 3:15 pm
Elementary Athletic Office: 901-765-4601
Office Hours: 7:40 am - 3:40 pm

Early Care Times
: 7:00 am - 7:55 am
Briarcare Times: 3:10 pm - 6:00 pm

Downloads & Forms