News & Upcoming Events

Looking Ahead

February
Monday, February 17 – In-Service Day
Tuesday, February-Friday, February 21 – Book Fair
Thursday, February 20 – Family Night 5:30-7:00
Friday, February 21 – Drop Everything and Read Day (PJ’s for everyone!)
Tuesday, February 25 – ACSI Spelling Bee for 5th Grade
Wednesday, February 26 - 5th Grade Devotions 7:30 a.m.
March
Tuesday, March 3 – All Choir Concert at 6:30 in Sparks Chapel
Thursday, March 5 – PTF Meeting at 8:15 a.m. in the Cox Room
Friday, March 6 – End of 3rd Quarter/3rd Grade Field Trip to see Charlotte’s Web
Monday, March 9-Friday, March 13 – Spring Break
Friday, March 20 - 3rd Quarter Report Cards online
Wednesday, March 25 - 5th Grade Devotions 7:30 a.m.
Friday, March 27 - Grandparents' Day
April
Monday, March 30-Friday April, 3 - Elementary Teacher Appreciation Week
Thursday, April 2 - PTF meeting 8:15 a.m. in the Cox Room
Thursday, April 9 - 5th Grade Easter Prayer Breakfast 7:30-9:00 a.m./Easter Parties for LS-4th grade (Easter shirts with jeans/uniform bottoms)
Friday, April 10-Monday, April 13 - Easter Break
Tuesday, April 14-Thursday, April 16 - Achievement Testing for 2-5 grades
Sunday, April 19 - Admissions Open House
Wednesday, April 29 - 5th Grade Devotions 7:30 a.m.
May
Thursday, April 30-Saturday, May 2 - POPS concerts including elementary choirs
Friday, May 1 - PTF Board/Room Mom Appreciation Breakfast 7:15-8:15 a.m.
Thursday, May 7 - National Day of Prayer
Friday, May 8 - Field Day for 1st-5th grades (times TBA)
Monday, May 11 - Field Day Makeup in case of rain
Tuesday, May 12 - 5th Grade Talent Share Chapel
Friday, May 15 - SK Recognition 10:00 a.m. Sparks Chapel
Tuesday, May 19 - Awards Ceremony for grades 3-4/1/2 day of school
Wednesday, May 20 - 5th Grade Recognition 8:30 a.m./1/2 day of school
Thursday, May 21 - Last day of school/Year-End Parties/1/2 day of school

Summer Reading & Math Packets

Click on the Summer Assignments link on the right side of this page for the 2019-2020 Summer Reading and Math Packet information for grades 2-5.

Attendance/Tardies

Please remember to notify your child's teacher AND the school office (765-4613) if they will be absent or late to school. It is very important that your child be at school on time; however, we do realize that doctor and dentist appointments often cause them to check in late. Thank you for stressing to your child the importance of being at school and on time.

Tutorial Program

BRIARCREST HAS A TUTORIAL PROGRAM! Our program offers students academic assistance in core subjects, homework, grade improvement, and other needed areas. Any BCS student is eligible to participate. Fees vary according to individual or group tutoring. For further information, contact our Elementary Guidance Counselor Mrs. Norton at 765-4621.

Briarcrest Conservatory

The Conservatory of Fine Arts is committed to helping students who are interested or gifted in the Arts discover and develop those talents. The Conservatory serves students in kindergarten through high school, offering private music instruction in the areas of piano, voice, guitar and violin both during the school day and after school. Please go to the following website to read more information about the fees and policies. 

http://www.briarcrest.com/conservatoryregistration

Important Phone Numbers

Elementary Office: 901-765-4613
Office Hours: 7:40 am - 3:40 pm

Elementary School Hours:
  • Little Saints - 1st grade: 8:10 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2nd grade - 5th grade: 8:10 am - 3:15 pm
Elementary Athletic Office: 901-765-4601
Office Hours: 7:40 am - 3:40 pm

Early Care Times
: 7:00 am - 7:55 am
Briarcare Times: 3:10 pm - 6:00 pm